On September 29, 1985: MacGyver debuted on ABC starring Richard Dean Anderson as the title character. The adventures of a secret Agent armed with almost infinite scientific resourcefulness ran for seven seasons featuring a total of 139 episodes and two made-for-TV movies.

MacGyver was nominated for four Primetime Emmys, but never won.

A reboot series of the same name premiered in 2016. In 2020 the series was renewed for a fifth season.

More From 97.7 KCRR