Some area school districts are canceling or delaying the start of classes today, due to winter weather. Below is the list of school announcements for Thursday, Jan. 11, 2018.

The National Weather Service has issued a Winter Weather Advisory for portions of northeast Iowa. The advisory is in effect today from 6 a.m. until 6 p.m. A winter storm warning for central Iowa also includes Franklin and Hardin counties.

AEA - River Hills: Closed

AGWSR: Closed

Allamakee: Closed

Aplington-Parkersburg: Closed

BCLUW: Closed

Bosco Catholic System: Closed

Cedar Falls: Closed

Cedar Valley Catholic Schools: Closed

Charles City: Closed

Clarksville: Closed; No Evening Activities

Clayton Ridge: Closed; No Evening Activities; No Early Dismissal On Friday

Community Lutheran - Readlyn: Closed

Denver: Closed

Dike-New Hartford Schools: Closed

Dunkerton: Closed

Eastern Allamakee: Closed

Edgewood-Colesburg: Closed

Gladbrook-Reinbeck: Closed

Grundy Center: Closed

Hawkeye Community College: Closed

Howard-Winneshiek: Closed

Hudson: Closed; All Activities Canceled

Independence (including St. John's): Closed

Janesville: Closed

Jesup (including St. Athanasius): Closed

Nashua-Plainfield: Closed

New Hampton: Closed

North Butler: Closed

North Fayette Valley: Closed

Northeast Iowa Community College - Oelwein Center: Classes Cancelled

North Tama: Closed

North Winneshiek: Closed

Oelwein (including Sacred Heart): Closed

Postville: Closed

South Winneshiek: Closed; All Activities Cancelled

Starmont: Closed

Sumner-Fredericksburg: Closed; No Evening Activities

Tripoli: Closed; No Evening Activities

Turkey Valley: Closed

Union Community: Closed

Valley Lutheran - Cedar Falls: Closed

Wapsie Valley: Closed

Waterloo Christian: Closed; No Evening Activities

Waterloo Community: Closed; No Afternoon Activities; All Offices Closed

Waverly-Shell Rock: Closed

West Central: Now Closed; No Activities or Practice