New Jersey's blue-collar thrashers Overkill are set to return with The Wings of War, their 19th studio album, on Feb. 22, 2019. It marks the first for drummer Jason Bittner (Shadows Fall), who joined the group in 2017, replacing long-time skinsman Ron Lipnicki.

"It was a blast making The Wings of War! It is something old feeling new again, as our chemistry was altered by the addition of Jason Bittner. I was curious from the get-go, how would it pan out? I think what we accomplished here is a new, upgraded Overkill that embraced the new chemistry, while taking our roots into the present," comments singer Bobby Blitz. "The new formula produced not only more raw power, but more places to go with melody, a win, win. The key is being not only interested in the change, but part of it. I'll tell you what, it's still fun as hell making Overkill records."

The Wings of War features 10 new songs and will be released through Nuclear Blast. It was recorded at Gear Recording Studio in New Jersey, SKH Studio in Florida and Jrod Productions. Bassist D.D. Verni and guitarist Dave Linsk handled the engineering and the record was self-produced by Overkill with Chris "Zeuss" Harris overseeing the mixing and mastering. Artist Travis Smith once again created the album art.

Check out the track listing and artwork below.

Nuclear Blast
Nuclear Blast

1. Last Man Standing
2. Believe in the Fight
3. Head of a Pin
4. Bat Shit Crazy
5. Distortion
6. A Mother's Prayer
7. Welcome to the Garden State
8. Where Few Dare to Walk
9. Out on the Road-Kill
10. Hole in My Soul

Overkill Albums Ranked

More From 97.7 KCRR