The 2015 USHL Clark Cup Playoffs began with eight teams, and now just two remain as the Muskegon Lumberjacks and Sioux Falls Stampede will meet in the best-of-five Clark Cup Final series that begins on Friday, May 8th.

Both teams were the fourth seed in their respective conferences to begin the playoffs. The Muskegon Lumberjacks won the Eastern Conference after defeating the Dubuque Fighting Saints 3-2 in the conference final series after knocking off the Anderson Cup champion Youngstown Phantoms to open the postseason.

The Sioux Falls Stampede won the Western Conference by earning a 3-1 conference final series win over the Tri-City Storm after defeating the Sioux City Musketeers 3-1 to begin their playoff run.

It is the first-ever trip to the Clark Cup Final for the Muskegon Lumberjacks who joined the USHL prior to the 2010-11 season. The Sioux Falls Stampede have been to the championship series twice (2006, 2007), including winning their first-ever Clark Cup title in 2007.

The Lumberjacks will have home-ice advantage for the series as they finished the 2014-15 regular season with more points in the standings than the Stampede.

USHL Clark Cup Final:
Muskegon Lumberjacks vs. Sioux Falls Stampede

  • Game 1: Friday, May 8th, 7:15 PM – Sioux Falls @ Muskegon
  • Game 2: Sunday, May 10th, 7:15 PM – Sioux Falls @ Muskegon
  • Game 3: Friday, May 15th, 7:05 PM – Muskegon @ Sioux Falls
  • Game 4: Sunday, May 17th, 6:05 PM – Muskegon @ Sioux Falls**
  • Game 5: Wednesday, May 20th, 7:15 PM – Sioux Falls @ Muskegon**

**if necessary

(all times reflect local start time)


More From 97.7 KCRR