Kyle Larson grabs his first career NASCAR Nationwide Series victory on Saturday, March 22, 2014 at the Auto Club Speedway. Larson survived an intense battle against Kevin Harvick and Kyle Busch for the win. The margin of victory was 0.342 seconds.

Joey Logano, who led 96 laps, came home fourth, followed by Coors Light Pole Award winner Elliott Sadler. Chase Elliott, Matt Kenseth, Ty Dillon, Trevor Bayne and Regan Smith completed the top 10, leaving Smith and Bayne tied for the series points lead through five races.

“I’m shaking still; this is awesome,” said Larson, who got an ice-water bath in Victory Lane. “I thought maybe we could get away [after the last restart], but the 54 (Busch) and 5 (Harvick) were really good behind us, and I had to race with those guys.

“Man, it was amazing. Those last 11 or 12 laps were the longest laps of my life… It was pretty cool to beat those guys. The 54 and the 22 (Joey Logano) have dominated the series for a while now, and Harvick’s with a good team. It was a blast.”

NEXT UP: The NNS are off next weekend, but the series will return to action April 4 at the Texas Motor Speedway.