Contact Us

IMCA’s XSAN Hawkeye Dirt Tour Comes to the Cedar Valley

IMCA XSAN Hawkeye Dirt Tour

IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modifieds race for $1,000 to win in a pair of XSAN Hawkeye Dirt Tour shows next week.  The two-day swing will start in the Cedar Valley.

Series features at Benton County Speedway in Vinton on Monday, Aug. 18 and at Cedar County Raceway in Tipton on Tuesday, Aug. 19 are qualifying events for the 2015 Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot and pay a minimum of $150 to start.

Pit gates open at 5 p.m., hot laps are at 6:30 p.m. and racing begins at 7 p.m. at Vinton, where IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars, Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods and IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks complete the card.

Spectator admission is $15 for adults, $5 for kids ages 6-10 and free for youngsters five and under. Pit passes are $25. More information is available from promoter Mick Trier at 515 201-5526.

Touring Modifieds join the Deery Brothers Summer Series for IMCA Late Models at Tipton, where pit gates open at 4:30 p.m., the grandstand opens at 5:30 p.m., hot laps are at 6:30 p.m. and racing gets underway at 7 p.m.

Grandstand admission is $20 for adults, $15 for students ages 13-18 and free for kids 12 and under accompanying a paid adult. Pit passes are $30. Additional information is available by calling 563 219-2259.

IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Racing National, Belleville Motorsports North Central Region, Allstar Performance State and special series points will be awarded both nights.

The fifth annual series has yet to see a repeat winner through its first seven events.

Point leader Mike Van Genderen of Newton, Tim Ward of Gilbert, Ariz., Jimmy Gustin of Marshalltown, Andrew Schroeder of Keswick, Chris Abelson of Sioux City, Troy Cordes of Dunkerton and Mark Elliott of Webster City each own one HDT victory this season.

XSAN Hawkeye Dirt Tour top 20 point standings:
1. Mike Van Genderen, Newton, 248;
2. Jeremy Mills, Garner, 214;
3. Jesse Sobbing, Glenwood, 209;
4. Tim Ward, Gilbert, Ariz., 198;
5. Jacob Murray, Hartford, 183;
6. Cayden Carter, Oskaloosa, 180;
7. Richie Gustin, Gilman, 179;
8. Jeff Waterman, Quincy, Ill., 175;
9. Ronn Lauritzen, Jesup, 161;
10. Mike Jergens, Plover, 154;
11. Mark Elliott, Webster City, 142;
12. Jeff Joldersma, McClelland, 140;
13. Kyle Brown, Kellogg, 132;
14. Hunter Marriott, Brookfield, Mo., 121;
15. Levi Nielsen, Mason City, and Nick Roberts, Des Moines, both 114;
17. Kurt Kile, Nichols, 110;
18. Todd Shute, Des Moines, 108;
19. Ryan Ruter, Kanawha, 106;
20. Luke Wanninger, Minburn, 103.

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Recommended For You

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for 97.7 KCRR quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive 97.7 KCRR contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.