Contact Us

Deery Series & Hawkeye Dirt Tour Hit Tipton on Tuesday

IMCA Deery Brothers SUmmer Series & XSAN Hawkeye Dirt Tour
IMCA Racing

Another midweek race date has both the Deery Brothers Summer Se­ries and XSAN Hawkeye Dirt Tour at Cedar County Raceway in Tipton next Tuesday, June 10.

IMCA Late Models will run for $3,000 to win and a minimum of $300 to start in what will now be the sixth Deery Series event of the season. IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modifieds vie in a $1,000 to win, minimum $150 to start feature.

Pit gates open at 4 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 5 p.m. Hot laps are at 6:30 p.m. and racing starts at 7 p.m.

Spectator admission is $20 for adults, $15 for seniors and students ages 13-18, and free for kids 12 and under accompanying a paying adult. Pit passes are $30.

More information is available by calling 563 219-2259 and at the web­site.

The five previous Deery events held at Cedar County Raceway have produced as many different winners, the most recent of them eventual series champion Brian Harris of Davenport last year.

Different drivers have also prevailed in Dirt Tour events at Tipton. Ron Barker of Dubuque won there in 2011, Milo Veloz Jr. of Colona, Ill., in 2012 and Darin Duffy of Urbana in 2013.

Tuesday’s Modified feature, the second race of the tour, is a 2014 Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot qualifying event.

What was to have been the first Deery-Hawkeye Dirt Tour doubleheader of the season, at Hamil­ton County Speedway in Webster City last night, was canceled because of inclement weather.

Deery Brothers Summer Series top 20 point standings:
1. Justin Kay, Wheatland, 235; 2. Andy Eckrich, Oxford, 228; 3. Joel Callahan, Dubuque, 216; 4. Jeff Aikey, Cedar Falls, 210; 5. Jason Rauen, Farley, 204; 6. Ryan Dolan, Lisbon, 202; 7. Tyler Bruening, Decorah, 196; 8. Matt Ryan, Davenport, 187; 9. Ray Guss Jr., Milan, Ill., and Darrel DeFrance, Marshalltown, both 175; 11. Scott Fitzpatrick, Urbandale, 173; 12. Tommy Elston, Keokuk, 165; 13. Brian Harris, Daven­port, 158; 14. Terry Neal, Ely, 134; 15. Colby Springsteen, Wapello, 129; 16. Nate Beuseling, Sil­vis, Ill., 118; 17. Jeremy Grady, Story City, 106; 18. Curt Schroeder, Ames, and Ron Klein, Sher­rill, both 97; 20. John Emerson, Waterloo, and Jay Johnson, West Burlington, both 96.

XSAN Hawkeye Dirt Tour top 20 point standings:
1. Tim Ward, Gilbert, Ariz., 40; 2. J.J. Wise, Gar­ner, 39; 3. Jesse Sobbing, Glenwood, 38; 4. Ryan Ruter, Kanawha, 37; 5. Mike Jergens, Plover, 36; 6. Mike Van Genderen, Newton, 35; 7. Levi Nielsen, Mason City, 34; 8. Tyler Heet­land, Bancroft, 33; 9. Jacob Murray, Hartford, 32; 10. Cayden Carter, Oskaloosa, 31; 11. Ronn Lauritzen, Jesup, 30; 12. Troy Cordes, Dunkerton, 29; 13. Clayton Christensen, Spencer, 28; 14. Cory Wray, Jamesport, Mo., 27; 15. Zach Less, Hopkinton, 26; 16. Jeff Joldersma, McClelland, 25; 17. Jeff Waterman, Quincy, Ill., 24; 18. Alex Hanson, Northwood, 23; 19. Mark Elliott, Webster City, 22; 20. Kyle Brown, Kellogg, 21.

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Recommended For You

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for 97.7 KCRR quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive 97.7 KCRR contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.