Three Waterloo-area musicians are among 25 individuals and groups being inducted into the Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association (IRRMA) Hall of Fame later this fall. Michael Cutsforth and Mick Staebell of Waterloo, along with Cliff Berinobis of Elk Run Heights will be enshrined during a Labor Day weekend ceremony in Spirit Lake.

Also being recognized during the induction ceremony are two venues that once hosted multiple concerts and are credited with boosting the popularity of rock ‘n roll in Iowa – the Gayla Ballroom in Independence and the well-known Veteran’s Memorial Auditorium in Des Moines.

Paul McCartney is also being honored by the IRRMA during enshrinement weekend. Although it’s not yet known if he’ll attend, the former Beatle is receiving the organization’s Lifetime Achievement Award for his influence on rock ‘n roll and long, inspiring career in the music industry.

The 2014 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held on Sunday, August 31st at the SAMI Center in Spirit Lake.

The Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association is a statewide non-profit dedicated to preserving the legacy of rock ‘n roll and the history of music in the state of Iowa.