Contact Us

The Babys To Release ‘I’ll Have Some Of That’

One of the great unsung bands of the ’70s, The Babys are back with their first album of new material in more than 30 years. ‘I’ll Have Some of That’ will be released on June 24.

The 2014 lineup of the Babys features two original members, guitarist Wally Stocker and drummer Tony Brock, who are joined by guitarist Joey Sykes and bassist/vocalist John Bisaha. As previously reported, original singer John Waite and longtime keyboardist Jonathan Cain both declined to be part of the action, but gave their blessings on their new adventure.

“The whole premise is to keep the Babys alive and have a good time doing it,” Stocker said in a press release, with Brock adding, “John Bisaha is an incredible singer. When we held auditions, we had singers lined up around the block to join the band and John was head and shoulders above the rest.” Guitarist Joey Sykes also got the thumbs up from Stocker, who said he “adds a whole new dimension to the band and has a style that works well in tandem with me.”

For upcoming live shows, the band will joined by keyboardist Francesco Saglietti, as well as a group of back-up singers called the Babettes.

The album’s first single, ‘Not Ready to Say Goodbye,’ (embedded above) is available on iTunes, and harkens back to the sound of classics like ‘Isn’t It Time’ and ‘Every Time I Think of You.’ “In recording this new album, we discussed the fact that the songs had to have the flavor of what we were known for,” said Stocker, “By the time we finished, I knew we had the goods,” adds Brock.

‘I’ll Have Some Of That’ Track Listing

1. ‘Every Side of You’
2. ‘All I Wanna Do’
3. ‘Sunrise & Goodbyes’
4. ‘After Midnight’
5. ‘I See You There’
6. ‘Grass Is Greener’
7. ‘These Days’
8. ‘Uncivil War’
9. ‘You Saved My Live’
10. ‘It’s a Gas’
11. ‘Stay the Night’
12. ‘I’ll Have Some of That!’
13. ‘When Life Goes Right’
14. ‘Not Ready to Say Goodbye’

Next: Exclusive UCR John Waite Interview

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Recommended For You

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for 97.7 KCRR quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive 97.7 KCRR contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.